MB Marathon Training – weeks 4 & 5

So the last few weeks have been crazy and I completely forgot to summarize my training. I will keep this short. 

Weeks 4 and 5 were strong, I ended up missing 1 run during week 4 and got all 4 in during week 5.  I also ran the color run in week 5, recap to come soon.  A friend has unofficially decided to run the full marathon with me on 2/16, all I can say is I am happy 🙂 I love hanging out with Rachel and appreciate having her with me on the longer runs.

I weighed in at Weight Watchers last night. I have been awful at tracking and wanted to try to keep myself accountable for the upcoming eating frenzy weekend.  Somehow, I have no idea how, I am down 2lbs this week, making me 2lbs under goal! A great way to start the holiday season 🙂

Week 6 is even more exciting, turkey trot time!! I have run this race twice, and walked it once.  In 2008, I finished in 1:01:33 and in 2011 I finished in 55:08, my goal is to make it back in under 50 minutes this year.  Wish me luck!

 

About thegassfamilystation

Mom/Wife, CPA, runner, photo booth extraordinaire
This entry was posted in marathon, running, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MB Marathon Training – weeks 4 & 5

  1. Sara says:

    You are kicking ass at your training. You are going to own that marathon!

Leave a Reply

