Weight Watchers – look how far I have come!

So this is what losing 50 lbs looks like on me:

November 2010 on the left, and July 2012 on the right.
The 2010 picture was taken in Florida. Once we got home from vacation and downloaded the pictures, I saw just how fat I had gotten. I didn’t do anything about it yet though…

20121023-130640.jpg

End of November 2010 on the left, October 2012 on the right.
Both are family pictures and the one on my left was my breaking point. I joined weight watchers 4 days after having that picture taken. I have never felt more beautiful or fit than I do in the picture on the right.

20121023-131228.jpg

Over the course of 16 months, I lost a total of 47.4 lbs and became a lifetime member of Weight Watchers. I seem to fluctuate between losing 47 – and 50 lbs due to running and vacations. Ultimately I would like to lose another 10-15 lbs, but right now I am enjoying my weight loss and healthy life style.

About thegassfamilystation

Mom/Wife, CPA, runner, photo booth extraordinaire
This entry was posted in weight loss, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weight Watchers – look how far I have come!

  1. jamiemcq says:

    You look so good, I’ve been so impressed with your loss. You are inspirational!

  2. Jason Cole says:

    two different people..wow! very insoirational..

  3. Suz says:

    You look fabulous! So happy!

  4. Sara says:

    You, my dear friend, are an inspiration. And I’m so proud of you.

Leave a Reply

