Golden Birthday – and a challenge!

So this is a big year for me – turning 30 on July 30th!  Since completing the RWRunstreak on July 4th, I have lost a lot of my running motivation.  In order to get back into the groove, I am creating a challenge for myself:

30on30Bdaychallenge

It is very similar to the RWRunstreak, except its 30 days instead of 38.  I will attempt to run a minimum of 1 mile a day for 30 days.  For my previous challenge, I ran a total of 85 miles in 38 days.  I would like to beat that mileage for my challenge.  

Already off to a good start, day 1 completed yesterday with a 2.29 mile run pushing Lillian with the NoDa Brewing Run Club.

I won’t blog my results every day, I will do a summary, either every 5 or 10 days. 

I hope you all follow along!

About thegassfamilystation

Mom/Wife, CPA, runner, photo booth extraordinaire
This entry was posted in running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

